top of page



Clips and samples from original works and arrangements. To inquire about 

purchasing scores, please use the form on the Contacts page

Oh Little Town of Bethlehem

This is an evocative setting of the traditional carol text, with earthy percussion and modal tonality. Truly beautiful and highly interesting, with simple and effective vocal writing, this will be a unique addition to Christmas programs in concert or church. Published by Walton Music © 2020

O Come, O Come Emmanuel

This is a majestic as well as thoughtful approach to this beloved carol with opportunities for both orchestra and chorus to shine. Scored for orchestra, organ and SATB or TTBB chorus.

Nettleton (Come Thou Fount)

An exciting new approach to the classic hymn tune Nettleton, "Come Thou Fount of Every Blessing" scored for violin and cello. Beginning with a soulful introduction, then using odd time signatures and energetic rhythms and set in a mode of the Celtic style, this arrangement jumps off the page and engages the listener as well as the performers.

In Dulci Jubilo (digital audio)

A commissioned work, which is new arrangement of the popular Christmas carol for brass ensemble, percussion, chorus and optional organ. Each verse takes it's own path with a thoughtful and energetic treatment of this classic.

The Solid Rock

"The Solid Rock" is a new upbeat arrangement of "On Christ the Solid Rock I Stand" or sometimes referred to as "My Hope Is Built" in 7/8! Scored for SATB choir and piano, great for adult or youth choirs.

"A Celtic Mass" Live - excerpts FUMC Dallas 4/17/2016

An original work scored for chorus, strings, brass, percussion, organ, uilleann pipes, Irish whistle and Celtic harp. The music contains an array of styles from Ireland to Galicia and from dances to aires. There are five sections from the traditional mass in Latin: Kyrie, Gloria, Sanctus, Benedictus and Agnus Dei. Performance time is 24:00 minutes and is considered to be Level 3 moderate difficulty.

To a Star

SATB divisi acapella piece inspired from a poem written by an apparently very ill 15 year old Lucretia Davidson in 1823 as she looked to the heavens to free her soul, which mercifully occurred only 2 years later. The piece was written at the invitation of The Texas Voices for their Spring 2017 concert titled "Spheres of Music"

Of Thy Mystical Supper (digital audio)

Holy Thursday liturgical hymn for acapella divisi ensemble, chamber group or choir, reflecting on the mystery of the Last Supper. This piece is laden with haunting harmonies and moments of expressiveness which embrace this most Holy occasion.

Oh, for a Thousand Toungues to Sing - Brass Ensemble (digital audio)

"Fanfare and Variations on a Hymn". Arrangement for brass ensemble with optional sing-a-long section. Explores a variety of styles and rhythms set to the hymn tune "Oh, for a Thousand Tongues to Sing".

The Seven Joys of Mary (digital audio)

Text is from a medieval devotional to the Virgin Mary. The music is a rousing traditional tune arranged for 3 part men's chorus and bodhran.

Let Our Gladness Have No End (digital audio)

Text is from an old Bohemian carol dating back to the 15th Century. This fresh original music written for SATB divisi chorus is uplifting and nicely layered. Intermingled with the sweet blend of oboe and cello, this piece offers many elements for the Advent season.

Ring On, Ye Bells (digital audio)

Joyful Christmas anthem for treble voices SSA and treble handbell ensemble. Festive original music set to hymn text by Grant C. Tullar.

bottom of page